Eh? Of The Week

So ridiculous......but ooooh...so cosy...

Just when you thought it was safe to put your Ugg boots back in the cupboard and breathe a sigh of relief that you’ve made it through another winter without anyone (outside of Orpington) catching you wearing them, along comes a most confuddling footwear item, the barftastically named Ugg Fluffie. It’s a flip flop! With, um, a sheepskin sole! For those days when….er…..actually, I have no idea.

I want to sneer at them, I really do. I want to turn my nose up and comment on their unattractiveness and vow never to own a pair. I want to laugh at those that do, and consider myself to be sartorially superior in every way.

But mostly….mostly…..I want to put them on. I want to put them on and go “mmmmmmmmm.” And then spend the rest of the summer never wearing them outside of Orpington.

This entry was posted in Eh? Of The Week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eh? Of The Week

  1. I just can’t even imagine how gnarly the fuzz would get after a summer worth of dirt & foot sweat.

  2. annablagona says:

    They are horrific. They are HORRIFIC. Can you imagine the SMELL? By the way, I also hate Uggs, but this may be because everyone I have ever seen wearing them walks as if their feet are weighed down with lead.

  3. RK says:

    Him Indoors has a pair of Ugg slippers and I cannot tell you how much I envy them.
    However – fur and flipflops should not mix. Step away Resty. Step away.

  4. hayley says:

    I actually don’t hate Uggs. Anyone who has ever put their feet into a genuine pair (not the pretendy ones from Tesco) would love Uggs. But just can’t deny that they fugly beyond belief. But the comfort outweighs that, and therein lies the style/comfort struggle, which is why I only ever wear mine within the style wasteland of BR6.

    Anna, those people’s feet ARE weighed down. They are weighed down with blissful comfort. They are weighed down with snuggly sheepskin..um, ness. In my case they are also weighed down with a few degrees of shame.

Leave a Reply

