April 1983

pound coin

Today is the Queen’s 57th birthday and the pound coin comes out. I think the pound coin is a stupid idea because it is too small and easy to lose.

This entry was posted in 1983 diary, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 1983

  1. marcbowker says:

    Are you still losing your pound coins?!! Genius.

  2. hayley says:

    I was going to say no, but then thought of all the times recently I’d muttered that I was sure I had more money than this….so, yes. Yes I am.

Leave a Reply

