April 1983

thrush's egg

Yesterday Gareth gave Anthony a thrush’s egg and Angela knocked it off the table, but Mrs Manders blamed me when it really had nothing to do with me.

2016 note: This incident has stayed with me my whole life. I imagine everyone else involved forgot about it entirely but I never did – 33 years later, I can still feel the fury of the injustice! It also, as the next few diary entries show, begins a phase of me writing little diary protests on the subject of Being Blamed By Mrs Manders For Things I Did Not Do. 

This entry was posted in 1983 diary, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

